Tennessee Special

This is All Smiles’ 5th blog post. I would once again like to thank all of you for all of the support you have given me. It means a lot to me.

I used to live in Tennessee so every now and then we visit. One of my favorite places to visit is our vet that we had for our dogs so I can see one of my friends who works there, Dr. Moser, the owner of Bluegrass Animal Hospital. Dr. Moser told me about two happy stories. Before you read the stories I would like to thank Dr. Moser and everyone who works at Bluegrass Animal Hospital in Tennessee. You all are not just friends, you are family. You have always taken good care of our pets, and us! I would also like to thank the vet mascot Bubbles the Bird. You have always made me laugh.

The first story is about a cat who against the odds survived the wildfire in Tennessee in 2016. Dr. Moser adopted the cat and gave her the loving home she deserves.

Here is the link to Ellie’s Story:  http://www.wbir.com/news/local/wildfire/knoxville-veterinarian-adopts-cat-injured-in-sevier-county-wildfires/377595279 

seveir co fire cat_1482553888144_7458378_ver1.0

The second story is one that Dr. Moser told me about when I visited. This story is also about another animal who survived the wildfire in Tennessee. But that animal is a pig. A pig who buried itself as a fire spread above him.

Here is the link to Charles’ Story:   http://www.wbir.com/news/local/charles-the-pig-miraculously-survives-wildfires/361867771

Charles_1480664155548_7211191_ver1.0.png

Leave a Reply

